Skip to content

David Banner feat. Twista, Naledge, Rhymefest, Skooda Chose & Lisa Ivey…”Something Is Wrong”

October 19, 2009

shortyThe politically correct David Banner dedicates this track to Derrion Albert who was beat to death in the cold Chicago Streets…[Pause] Let me elaborate about the gang life in Chicago…I was born and raised on the Southside of the Chi…As a matter of fact Ma Duke went to Fenger High School, and Derrion was killed right around the corner from “Tha Crib”…In no way am I glorifying the gang life, but in Chicago there’s really no way of avoiding the gang culture…It’s everywhere.  As a young’n I lost PLENTY of patnas to gang violence…It’s not something you can choose to do, or not to do. It’s just a way of life.  As much as I support the need for change in Chicago, IT WIIL NEVER HAPPEN! I wish I had the solution to the problem…But I don’t…I don’t even know if there is a solution…But I agree with Banner, Something IS wrong…….

“Something Is Wrong”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

